Two New Baltimore County Delegates to be Appointed

Carl Jackson

The Baltimore County Central Committee has recommended Carl Jackson and Catherine Forbes to fill the vacancies created by former Del. Eric Bromwell (D) in the 8th District and former Del. Stephen W. Lafferty (D) in District 42A. Lafferty and Bromwell both resigned to take high-level positions in the Baltimore County government. Jackson will replace Bromwell and Forbes will replace Lafferty.

Catherine Forbes

When the recommendations are approved by Governor Hogan, it will bring the total number of appointees serving in the 188-member General Assembly to 36.

Maryland Matters Article 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s